Shopping Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Richardson, Henry Handel

Born in 1870, Ethel Florence Lindesay Richardson took the name of Henry Handel Richardson when Maurice Guest, her first novel, was published in 1908. She spent many years in Germany, and afterwards lived in England from 1903 till her death in 1946. She was also the author of the trilogy the Fortunes of Richard Mahoney, short stories, and other writings.
Sort by

The Getting Of Wisdom

Picture of The Getting Of Wisdom
The Getting of Wisdom is the story of the author's coming of age in Colonial Melbourne in the 1880s. It was originally aimed at a readership able to understand irony and a critique of the colonial educational provision of its day, including a determination to preserve sexual ignorance in its young women.