Shopping Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Rose, Heather

Heather Rose is an award-winning author of five novels. Set in Tasmania, The Butterfly Man is a tale based on the disappearance of Lord Lucan following the murder of the family nanny in 1974. The Butterfly Man won the Davitt Award for best crime novel by an Australian woman in 2006. It was shortlisted for the Nita B Kibble Award and long-listed for the international IMPAC prize. Heather is also the co-author of an acclaimed series for children under the pen-name Angelica Banks.

Sort by

The Butterfly Man

Picture of The Butterfly Man
WINNER DAVITT AWARD - CRIME FICTION NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2006 If Lord Lucan escaped his past, what was his future? Heather Rose's second novel tells the spellbinding story of the infamous British peer, Lord Lucan, twenty years after his escape from England following the murder of the family nanny. Set in Tasmania, Africa and London's West End, The Butterfly Man is a moving tale of love, death and the price of freedom. 'Exquisitely crafted.' West Australian 'This is a moving novel about a man's struggle to say goodbye to those who have come to love him for the lies he has told.' Canberra Times 'Despite the brutal murder that lies at the heart of this impressive novel, the tone of The Butterfly Man is strangely gentle, almost meditative ... Rose builds a quietly powerful story.' Courier Mail