Shopping Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Wrightson, Patricia

Patricia Wrightson is synonymous with writing quality children’s literature. Since her first novel, The Crooked Snake, she has won many international awards including an OBE, the Dromkeen medal and the Hans Christian Anderson medal, all for her services to children’s literature. Many of her books have been shortlisted for the CBCA awards, which she has won four times for The Crooked Snake, The Nargun and the Stars, The Ice Is Coming and A Little Fear.<#InMedia#><#AuthorVideo#><#AuthorWebsite#><#AuthorTwitter#><#AuthorFaceBook#>
Sort by

The Nargun And The Stars

Picture of The Nargun And The Stars
Winner CBCA Book of the Year 1974 When Simon Brent's parents are killed in a car accident he is taken to live with his mother's cousins on their 5000 acre sheep station in the Hunter Valley. Simon, with his city attitudes, feels like an outsider. But Simon is not the only thing that doesn't belong.