Shopping Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Davison, Liam

Liam Davison was born in Melbourne in 1957. His first novel, The Velodrome, was shortlisted for the 1987 Australian/Vogel Award, and was followed by The Shipwreck Party (UQP 1989), a collection of short stories. His short fiction has been widely published and broadcast and has received a number of awards and prizes. His second novel Soundings was shortlisted for the Victorian Premier’s Award, The Age Book of the Year Award, and won the National Book Council Banjo Award for Fiction in 1993. His third novel The White Woman (UQP 1994) was shortlisted for both The Age Book of the Year and the Victorian Premier’s Awards. The Betrayal is his latest book.<#InMedia#><#AuthorVideo#><#AuthorWebsite#><#AuthorTwitter#><#AuthorFaceBook#>
Sort by

Collected Stories Liam Davison

Picture of Collected Stories Liam Davison
Liam Davison has been acclaimed as a short story writer since he first began winning prizes in the late 1980s. This collection brings the delightful stories of The Shipwreck Party back into print. It also includes a range of later stories and essays that are collected here for the first time. His stories show a concern for the place of the individual in history and in landscape, and an awareness of our essential vulnerability