Online Store
Home > Authors > Deborah Carlyon
 Deborah Carlyon

Deborah Carlyon

2 Titles
Deborah Carlyon is a debut author whose first novel Mama Kuma: One woman, two cultures won the 2001 Queensland Premier's Literary Awards - Best Emerging Author. The biography of her Papua New Guinean grandmother has been well received in Australia and Papua New Guinea. In January 2003 she received an Australia Day medal from the Mayor of Noosa for her cultural contribution, and in April 2003 she was awarded with a Centenary Medal for outstanding contribution to society through literature. Deborah lives on the Sunshine Coast of Australia where she was the founding teacher for the Noosa Pengari Steiner School.
Mama Kuma: One Woman, Two Cultures
Mama Kuma: One Wom...
Deborah Carlyon

Kuma Kelage, daughter of a Chimbu chieftain, was there when the world changed. From her quiet mountain village in the New Guinea Highlands, she took change by the hand and led it. Kuma defied tradit ...

Loku And The Shark Attack
Loku And The Shark...
Deborah Carlyon

Loku and the Shark Attack is a soulful adventure story about a young village boy, Loku, who undertakes some serious risks to prove to his twin bother that he 'has guts.'