Online Store
Home > Authors > Judith Clarke

Judith Clarke

0 Titles
Judith Clarke was born in Sydney and educated at the University of New South Wales and the Australian National University, Canberra. She has worked as a teacher and librarian, and in Adult Education in Victoria and New South Wales. She now lives in Melbourne with her husband and son. Her books have been published in the USA and Europe. They include two collections of stories – The Boy on the Lake (UQP 1989) and Panic Stations (UQP 1995), and the novels Big Night Out (1995) and The Lost Day (1997). Her books for younger children are The Ruin of Kevin O’Reilly (1996) and Angels Passing By (1999). Friend of My Heart (UQP 1994) was shortlisted for the Children’s Book Council of Australian Book of the Year Awards in 1995 and won the Human Rights Award. Night Train (1998) won the Victorian Premier’s Sheaffer Prize in 1998 as well as being Honour Book for the CBCA Book of the Year Awards 1999. Most recently, UQP published The Heroic Lives of Al Capsella (2000), which combines the popular Al Capsella trilogy into one great edition for the first time. Awarded the Centenary of Federation Medal 2003.


In the Media