Online Store
Home > Authors > Patricia Wrightson
 Patricia Wrightson

Patricia Wrightson

1 Titles
Patricia Wrightson is synonymous with writing quality children’s literature. Since her first novel, The Crooked Snake, she has won many international awards including an OBE, the Dromkeen medal and the Hans Christian Anderson medal, all for her services to children’s literature. Many of her books have been shortlisted for the CBCA awards, which she has won four times for The Crooked Snake, The Nargun and the Stars, The Ice Is Coming and A Little Fear.
The Nargun And The Stars
The Nargun And The...
Patricia Wrightso...

Winner CBCA Book of the Year 1974 When Simon Brent's parents are killed in a car accident he is taken to live with his mother's cousins on their 5000 acre sheep station in the Hunter Valley. Simon, w ...

Winner: CBCA Book of the Year