Online Store
Home > Authors > Marion Halligan
 Marion Halligan

Marion Halligan

0 Titles
Marion Halligan was born in Newcastle and now lives in Canberra. Her seven novels, Self Possession, Spidercup, Lover’s Knots, Wishbone, The Golden Dress, The Fog Garden and The Point, have between them been nominated for most major literary prizes. Lover’s Knots won the Age Book of the Year Award and The Golden Dress was shortlisted for this award and also for the Miles Franklin Award. Marion has also published four collections of short stories, a picture book for children, and three nonfiction books. More than sixty of her short stories have been published in journals and magazines and her work has been widely anthologised. Marion won the Geraldine Pascal Prize for critical writing, and was chair of the Literature Board of the Australia Council from 1992-1995.