Online Store
Home > Poetry > Jennifer Rankin Collected Poems
Jennifer Rankin Collected Poems

Jennifer Rankin Collected Poems

Author: Judith Rodriguez

This title is currently unavailable for purchase.

This volume makes available for the first time a decade of uncollected poems gathered from the late Jennifer Rankin's notebooks and from manuscripts held by her family and husband, the artist David Rankin. Reprinted in full are her three books: Ritual Shift" (1976), "Earth Hold" (1978), and the virtually unknown "The Mud Hut" (1979). Also included are a long prose poem and a brilliant, poetically conceived radio play, "Razorback Mountain Journey". Judith Rodriguez's informative introduction retraces the poet's life and recreates the extraordinary and flourishing literary milieu in which she wrote. "Her work is one of the most intense moments of modern Australian writing." Martin Harrison, ABC Radio